BCCP holds successful 12th Great British Golf Tournament

The British Chamber of Commerce Philippines, in partnership with FWD, successfully held its 12th GREAT British Golf tournament on Thursday, April 11, at the Wack Wack Golf and Country Club. There were close to a hundred of golf enthusiasts from the business and sports community who participated in the event.

The tournament started around noon with the ceremonial tee off spearheaded by the BCCP Board of Trustees. This included BCCP Chairman William Bailey, Executive Director/Trustee Chris Nelson, and Trustee Andy Yates.

Executive Director/Trustee Chris Nelson at the 12th Great British Golf Tournament on Thursday, April 12.
Executive Director/Trustee Chris Nelson at the 12th Great British Golf Tournament on Thursday, April 12.

Joining this event are the major sponsors namely, Philippine National Bank, Shell, William Hill, Federal Land, Jollibee Foods Corporation, Autohub Group, Etihad, BDO, Britpart Philippines, Converge, Corebilt, DMCI Homes, Entertain, Maybank, Purefoods Deli, and P&A Grant Thornton, among many others.

BCCP Executive Director/Trustee Chris Nelson acknowledged the camaraderie among the participants who represented their respective companies–both British and non-British businesses in the Philippines.

The British Chamber identified the golf tournament as one of its most anticipated events.

“A warm thank you to everyone from the British Chamber. I’d like to say thanks again to Wack Wack. I’d like to thank Michael Tan, our sponsoring member who’s been very supportive all throughout the years. I’d like to thank all the 97 players and our main event partner, FWD for this successful event. We look forward to having you all to the 13th Great British Golf Tournament in 2025,” Nelson said.

The list of winners for the 12th Great British Golf tournament are as follows:

Low Net Champion: Gene Sison
Low Gross Champion: Tony Kennerly


Runner-Up: Toby Macasaet
Champion: Thomas Cragg


Runner-Up: Ariel Esquillo
Champion: Myk Gamora


Runner-Up: Rizalino Blas
Champion: Stanley Chua


Runner-Up: Bea Tronco
Champion: Stephanie Ligot

Most Accurate Drive Hole #5: Paddy Cannolly
Nearest to the Pin Hole #8: Tony Kennerly
Longest Drive Hole #10: Toby Macasaet
Nearest to the Pin Hole #11: Bea Tronco

Join the discussion